--- title: "Delete a user" slug: "deletingauser" updated: 2026-08-06T15:15:58Z published: 2026-08-06T15:15:58Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/deletingauser" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a user Note Only an Account Manager can perform the following task. For more information about available user roles, see [Whatfix User Roles](https://support.whatfix.com/desktop/docs/whatfixuserroles). Remove users when they no longer work for your organization or change roles within your organization. Whatfix enables you to delete the user without impacting the content that they have created. Additionally, the content that they have created can be reassigned to other users in your organization. Use the following steps to delete a user and reassign the content to another user: 1. On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click **Settings**. ![ia_left_nav_settings](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/ia_left_nav_settings.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-12T09%3A01%3A37Z&se=2026-11-12T10%3A01%3A37Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=tlg0CwVrVlWz028Pf8DpLBGcktjm7ksz3X8DehAUrXc%3D) 2. Click **Teammates**. ![Desktop_db_click_teammates_01](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Desktop_db_click_teammates_01.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-12T09%3A01%3A37Z&se=2026-11-12T10%3A01%3A37Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=tlg0CwVrVlWz028Pf8DpLBGcktjm7ksz3X8DehAUrXc%3D) 1. Go to the user profile you want to delete, and then click the **Delete** icon. ![db_delete_user_icon](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/db_delete_user_icon.jpg?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-12T09%3A01%3A37Z&se=2026-11-12T10%3A01%3A37Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=tlg0CwVrVlWz028Pf8DpLBGcktjm7ksz3X8DehAUrXc%3D) 2. On the pop-up, click the **User name** drop-down menu, and then choose another user to reassign content. ![delete_users.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/delete_users.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-12T09%3A01%3A37Z&se=2026-11-12T10%3A01%3A37Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=tlg0CwVrVlWz028Pf8DpLBGcktjm7ksz3X8DehAUrXc%3D) 3. Click **Delete**. Note - If you select the  **Delete all content and tags of the user** option then all the user's content, including content that may be in use, gets deleted. Content and users, once deleted, cannot be restored. - If a content tag that was created by the deleted user is being used to tag other content (created by other users), then such tags are not deleted.