--- title: "Difference between deleting and disabling a widget" slug: "difference-between-deleting-and-disabling-a-widget" updated: 2026-08-06T15:24:51Z published: 2026-08-06T15:24:51Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/difference-between-deleting-and-disabling-a-widget" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Difference between deleting and disabling a widget **Disabling** a widget means you can reactivate it at any time later. The associated content and Visibility rules remain intact. **Deleting** a widget permanently removes it from your account. This action is irreversible.