--- title: "What happens if I archive content or widgets that are linked to other content and widgets?" slug: "what-happens-if-i-archive-content-or-widgets-that-are-linked-to-other-content-and-widgets" updated: 2026-08-06T15:24:51Z published: 2026-08-06T15:24:51Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/what-happens-if-i-archive-content-or-widgets-that-are-linked-to-other-content-and-widgets" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # What happens if I archive content or widgets that are linked to other content and widgets? **Case 1:** You archived a content/widget but there is still a version in Draft, Ready, or Production. > There are no changes to the linked content/widgets. **Case 2:** Your Archived content/widget is the only version on the Dashboard. > This content/widget is removed from the linked content/widgets. For example, if you archived a Flow that was in a Self Help widget, that Flow gets removed from the Self Help widget.          your title goes here           - When the Archived content/widget is [restored](/desktop/docs/restore-copy-or-delete-archived-content-or-widgets), its links with other content/widgets before archival are restored, provided the linked content/widgets exist. - If a linked content/widget is in Production, restoring the Archived content/widget does not automatically restore the link between them.