Top
Content showing in Self Help even after removing from Repository
  • 13 Sep 2022
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Content showing in Self Help even after removing from Repository

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Issue

Certain content is still visible in Self Help even after removing it from the Content Repository.

Cause

Articles from your content repository may still be accessible in Self Help much after they have been deleted from your knowlege base (content repository). This is because the content usually syncs once a week, and the crawler that picks up content from your repository has not been synced since the update.

Note:

Whenever you make changes in your knowlege base, you must sync it with Whatfix so that the Whatfix crawler fetches and indexes the content updates. Without syncing the repository with Whatfix, the latest updates may not reflect in Self Help.

Solution

Try syncing your Repository again.
RB_DB_CR_syncnow

Note:

Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.