--- title: "Delete a Content Repository" slug: "delete-a-content-repository" tags: ["cagg"] updated: 2026-08-11T05:11:26Z published: 2026-08-11T05:11:26Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/delete-a-content-repository" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a Content Repository Whatfix enables you to delete a Content Repository that is no longer useful to you. Delete the entire Content Repository or individual content within the Repository. ## Delete the entire Content Repository Use the following steps to delete a repository: 1. On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click **Settings**. ![ia_left_nav_settings](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/ia_left_nav_settings.png) 2. Click **Repositories**. ![ia_left%20nav_repositories%20](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/ia_left%20nav_repositories%20.png) 1. Under Integrated Repositories, go to the repository that you want to delete and click the **more** icon. ![CLM_DB_Integrated_Repo_Click_Actions](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/CLM_DB_Integrated_Repo_Click_Actions.png) 2. Click **Delete**. ![RB_DB_CRclickdelete](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/RB_DB_CRclickdelete.png) 3. In the confirmation dialog box, click **Delete**. ![RB_DB_CR_deleterepo](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/RB_DB_CR_deleterepo.png) > [!WARNING] > Note: > > The repository and its associated content are deleted instantly. However, for the changes to reflect on your users' application, you must publish the changes. ## Delete Content Repository links When deleting individual links, first run a sync to ensure that the content is in sync with the source. If the article is removed from the source, running the sync removes it from the Content Repository as well. If retention in the source Knowledge Base is desired, but the link should not appear in Self Help, follow these steps. However, if you want to retain it in the source Knowledge Base, but don't want to show it as a link in Self Help, then follow these steps. > [!WARNING] > Note: > > - Whatfix enables you to delete repository links from the Ready stage. > - If the article has not been deleted in the source Knowledge Base, it reappears in the Content Repository every time you do a sync. Use the following steps to delete specific repository links: 1. On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click **Settings**. ![ia_left_nav_settings](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/ia_left_nav_settings.png) 2. Click **Repositories**. ![ia_left%20nav_repositories%20](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/ia_left%20nav_repositories%20.png) 1. Under Integrated Repositories, go to the repository that you want to delete links from and then click the **more** icon. ![CLM_DB_Integrated_Repo_Click_Actions](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/CLM_DB_Integrated_Repo_Click_Actions.png) 2. Click **Sync now**. ![RB_DB_Clicksyncnow](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/RB_DB_Clicksyncnow.png) 3. After syncing the repository, go to the **Ready** stage. ![clm_db_ready_stage_select](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/clm_db_ready_stage_select.jpg) 4. Select the repository links that you want to delete using the checkboxes. ![CLM_DB_Select_Repository_Links](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/CLM_DB_Select_Repository_Links.png) 5. Click **Delete**. ![clm_db_delete_button](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/clm_db_delete_button.jpg) 6. On the confirmation dialog box, click **Delete**. ![RB_DB_clickdelete](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/RB_DB_clickdelete.png) 7. Once the links are deleted, click **Publish**. ![Blockers_Publish](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Blockers_Publish.png) ## Related - [Content is visible in Self Help even when removed from the Repository](/content-is-visible-in-self-help-even-when-removed-from-the-repository.md) - [Content Aggregation](/content-repository.md) - [Content Repository Actions](/content-repository-actions.md)