Top
Deleting a User
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

Deleting a User

  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

Note
You need to be an account manager to perform the following task. To see more information about available roles, see Whatfix User Roles.

You may want to delete users when they no longer work with your organization. Whatfix enables you to delete the user without impacting the content that they have created. You can reassign the content that they have created to other users in your organization.

To delete a user and reassign content to another user:

  1. Navigate to the Whatfix Dashboard.
    gotoDashboard%20%282%29.png

  2. In the left panel, click Users.
    users2.png

  3. In the top right corner of the user profile to be deleted, click the delete icon.
    user_delete_icon.png

  4. Click the User name drop-down menu and choose another user to reassign content.
    deleteUser_assign.png

  5. Click Delete.

Note
  • When the Delete all content and tags of the user is selected, all the user's content including content that may be in use is deleted. Content and users once deleted, cannot be restored.
  • If a content tag that the deleted user created is being used to tag other content (created by other users), then such tags are not deleted.
Was This Article Helpful?