--- title: "Why is my deleted video still accessible through its URL?" slug: "deletion-of-content" updated: 2025-11-12T06:53:19Z published: 2025-11-12T06:53:19Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/deletion-of-content" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Why is my deleted video still accessible through its URL? When you upload any content, such as an [Image](/studio/docs/upload-images-and-videos-to-whatfix-dashboard), [Video](/studio/docs/creating-video-link), or [PDF](/studio/docs/upload-pdf-to-your-dashboard), to the Whatfix Dashboard, the content is stored on the Whatfix server. Deleting the content from the Whatfix Dashboard removes it from your view; however, the content remains stored in the backend and is still accessible through the URL. This is done to prevent breaking the end-user experience, as the content might be referenced in other content or widgets such as Flows and Pop-ups. To permanently delete the video, write to [support@whatfix.com](mailto:support@whatfix.com?subject=Deletion%20of%20content&body=Hey%20Team%2C%0AKindly%20delete%20the%20content%20(name)%20from%20the%20backend.%0A%0A%0AThankyou%20). ## Related - [Whatfix Videos](/whatfix-videos.md) - [Upload Videos to your Dashboard](/creating-video-link.md)