Difference between deleting and disabling a widget
- 1 minute to read
Disabling a widget means you can reactivate it at any time later. The associated content and Visibility rules remain intact.
Deleting a widget permanently removes it from your account. This action is irreversible. The Analytics data is not removed and the deleted segment will have a DELETED label in Analytics.