--- title: "Do completed tasks get removed from the Task List?" slug: "do-completed-tasks-get-removed-from-the-task-list" updated: 2026-08-11T14:33:10Z published: 2026-08-11T14:33:10Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/do-completed-tasks-get-removed-from-the-task-list" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Do completed tasks get removed from the Task List? No, completed tasks do not get removed from the Task List. A green check mark next to a task indicates task completion. If a new task is added to the Task List after an end user has completed all or some of the existing tasks, it is displayed along with the existing tasks. ![task_list_example](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/task_list_example.png) ## Related - [Task List](/task-list.md) - [Task Lists Best Practices](/task-lists-best-practices.md)