--- title: "Does upgrading a widget to Advanced Visibility Rules impact existing workflows?" slug: "does-upgrading-a-widget-to-advanced-visibility-rules-impact-existing-workflows-1" updated: 2025-11-02T17:01:03Z published: 2025-11-03T03:08:00Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/does-upgrading-a-widget-to-advanced-visibility-rules-impact-existing-workflows-1" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Does upgrading a widget to Advanced Visibility Rules impact existing workflows? No, upgrading widgets to New Visibility Rules does not disrupt existing workflows. When you click **Upgrade**, all existing visibility rules are copied to the [New Visibility Rules](/studio/docs/understand-visibility-rules-20). After the upgrade, add any additional New Visibility Rules as required. > [!WARNING] > Note > > Before pushing the widget to production, it needs to be thoroughly tested to ensure it appears correctly. For more information, see [Upgrade your widgets from existing Visibility Rules to New Visibility Rules](/studio/docs/migrate-your-widgets-from-existing-visibility-rules-to-advanced-visibility-rules).