--- title: "How does archiving content/widgets affect translations?" slug: "how-does-archiving-contentwidgets-affect-translations" updated: 2026-08-11T14:57:14Z published: 2026-08-11T14:57:14Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/how-does-archiving-contentwidgets-affect-translations" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How does archiving affect translations? Translations can only be viewed and edited for content or widgets in the Draft, Ready, or Production stages, and not for content in the Archived section. **Case 1:** You archived content, but there is a version of that content in Draft, Ready, or Production. > Translations continue to be available for the content in Draft, Ready, or Production. **Case 2:** Your Archived content is the only version on the Dashboard. > Translations are not available for this content, and it is removed from the list of content in your translations. Info When the Archived content is [restored](/studio/docs/restore-copy-or-delete-archived-content-or-widgets), the translations before archival are restored. ## Related - [Translations](/translations.md) - [Translation Tool Guidelines](/translation-tool-guidelines.md)