Top
How to disable the back button in walkthrough help tips?
  • 1 minute to read
  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

How to disable the back button in walkthrough help tips?

  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

Back button in walkthrough help tips can be disabled in 2 ways:

Global level

To disable back button for your account, 

  1. Navigate to Whatfix Dashboard. 

    gotoDashboard%20%282%29.png

  2. Click theSettings icon at the top right.

    image

  3. Click Configuration

    click_config2.png

  4. Click OTHER CONFIGURATION.

    other_config2.png

  5. Next to Back Button, select the No option. 

    click_no_back_button2.png

  6. Click Save.

Step level

To disable the back button for a step, while creating the step in a walkthrough, disable the Enable "Back" Button checkbox. 

back_button_disable2.png

Was this article helpful?