--- title: "How to Remove a Language from the Whatfix Dashboard?" slug: "how-to-remove-a-language-from-the-whatfix-dashboard" updated: 2025-11-14T02:12:48Z published: 2025-11-14T02:12:48Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/how-to-remove-a-language-from-the-whatfix-dashboard" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How to Remove a Language from the Whatfix Dashboard? You can remove any added language from the **Translations** section on your Whatfix Dashboard. Remove a language when you no longer need to localize content for that region or when the language setup requirements change. Use the following steps to remove a language: 1. On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click **Settings**. ![Hub_Click_Settings.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Hub_Click_Settings%281%29.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-12T07%3A51%3A38Z&se=2026-11-12T08%3A51%3A38Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=GhmnG4PXESfZ4ZYKmiyxugdn8mTvBa8Gt1WiM2KD5JU%3D) 2. Click **Translations**. ![Hub_Click_Translations.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Hub_Click_Translations%281%29.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-12T07%3A51%3A38Z&se=2026-11-12T08%3A51%3A38Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=GhmnG4PXESfZ4ZYKmiyxugdn8mTvBa8Gt1WiM2KD5JU%3D) 1. Click the **Delete** icon next to the language that you no longer need. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/image-M4BP7NN5.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-12T07%3A51%3A38Z&se=2026-11-12T08%3A51%3A38Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=GhmnG4PXESfZ4ZYKmiyxugdn8mTvBa8Gt1WiM2KD5JU%3D) 1. In the confirmation dialog box, click **Delete**. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/image-6ID4VOMM.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-12T07%3A51%3A38Z&se=2026-11-12T08%3A51%3A38Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=GhmnG4PXESfZ4ZYKmiyxugdn8mTvBa8Gt1WiM2KD5JU%3D) #### What happens to existing content after deleting a language? Removing a language from the **Translations** section does not immediately affect any live or in-production content. Existing content continues to work as expected in the translated languages. However, after you perform a [push-to-production](/studio/docs/enhanced-publishing-experience-1) action from the Dashboard after deleting a language, the content in the removed language no longer appears to end users. The content or widget then appears in the [Primary language](/studio/docs/change-the-default-language-for-auto-translating-content).