--- title: "Restore, copy, or delete Archived content or widgets" slug: "restore-copy-or-delete-archived-content-or-widgets" updated: 2026-08-11T05:41:40Z published: 2026-08-11T05:41:40Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/restore-copy-or-delete-archived-content-or-widgets" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Restore, copy, or delete Archived content or widgets Perform the following actions on Archived content or widgets in the Archived section: **Restore**: Bring your Archived content or widget out of the Archived section and back to the Draft stage. **Copy to Draft**: Create a copy of your Archived content or widget in the Draft stage. **Delete**: Delete the Archived version of your content or widget from the Dashboard. > [!WARNING] > Note > > - Archived contentor widgets get restored to the Draft stage as the latest version. For more information about versions, see [Content Versioning](/studio/docs/content-versioning). > - Links, videos, images, and PDFs in the Archived section cannot be copied. > - Restored content or widgets return to the folders from which they were archived, if the folders still exist. If a folder no longer exists, the content or widgets get added to the list of all content. ### Restore In the Archived section, hover your cursor over the content or widget you want to restore, and then click the **Restore** icon. ![restore_single.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/restore_single%281%29.png) > [!NOTE] > Info > > To restore multiple content or widgets together, select them and click **Restore**. ![restore_archived.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/restore_archived.png) ### Copy to Draft In the Archived section, hover your cursor over the content or widget you want to copy, and then click the **Copy to Draft** icon. ![archived_copy.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/archived_copy.png) > [!WARNING] > Note > > - You cannot copy multiple content or widgets to Draft at the same time. > - When an Archived content or widget is copied to the Draft stage, the associated tags and the translations of the content prior to archival are also copied. ### Delete In the Archived section, hover your cursor over the content or widget you want to delete, and then click the **Delete** icon. > [!WARNING] > Note > > Deleted content or widgets cannot be restored. ![archive_delete.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/archive_delete.png) > [!NOTE] > Info > > To delete multiple content or widgets together, select them and click **Delete content** or **Delete widget**. ![archive_delete_multiple.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/archive_delete_multiple.png) ## Related - [Content Archival FAQs](/content-archival-1.md)