--- title: "What happens if I archive content or widgets that are linked to other content and widgets" slug: "what-happens-if-i-archive-content-or-widgets-that-are-linked-to-other-content-and-widgets" updated: 2026-08-11T14:58:52Z published: 2026-08-11T14:58:52Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/what-happens-if-i-archive-content-or-widgets-that-are-linked-to-other-content-and-widgets" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # What happens if I archive content or widgets that are linked to other content and widgets? **Case 1:** You archived content or a widget but there is still a version in Draft, Ready, or Production. > There are no changes to the linked content and widgets. **Case 2:** When the archived content or widget is the only version on the Dashboard. > This content or widget is removed from the linked content and widgets. For example, if you've archived a Flow that was in a Self Help segment, that Flow gets removed from the segment. Info: - When the Archived content or widget is [restored](/studio/docs/restore-copy-or-delete-archived-content-or-widgets), its links with other content and widgets prior to archival are restored, provided the linked content and widgets exist. - If a linked content or widget is in Production, restoring the archived content or widget does not automatically restore the link between them. ## Related - [Archive Whatfix content or widgets](/archive-whatfix-content-or-widgets.md) - [View Archived content or widgets](/view-archived-content-or-widgets.md) - [Restore, copy, or delete Archived content or widgets](/restore-copy-or-delete-archived-content-or-widgets.md)