--- title: "What happens to the Translated Content/Widget when the original Content/Widget is moved across the Stages?" slug: "what-happens-to-the-translated-contentwidget-when-the-original-contentwidget-is-moved-across-the-stages" updated: 2026-08-07T13:21:01Z published: 2026-08-07T13:21:01Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/what-happens-to-the-translated-contentwidget-when-the-original-contentwidget-is-moved-across-the-stages" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # What happens to the Translated Content/Widget when the original Content/Widget is moved across the Stages? When you move content/widgets which have translation, their translated versions are automatically moved across the stages along with the original content. For example, if you move a Flow from the **Draft** to the **Ready** stage, its translated version is also moved from **Draft** to **Ready**. For more information, see [Translate Whatfix Content](/studio/docs/translating-whatfix-content-1). Edit the translated content the same way you edit other content. For more information about editing content in production, see [Edit Whatfix content or widget in Production stage](/studio/docs/edit-live-widget). ## Related - [Understand Whatfix dashboard stages](/understanding-whatfix-stages.md) - [Edit Whatfix content or widget in Production stage](/edit-live-widget.md) - [Unable to move a content or widget across stages](/unable-to-move-a-contentwidget-alone-from-the-production-stage.md)