--- title: "Delete a Mirror Screen" slug: "delete-a-mirror-screen" updated: 2025-06-13T05:49:13Z published: 2025-06-13T05:49:13Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/delete-a-mirror-screen" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a Mirror Screen Whatfix enables you to delete a captured Mirror screen that is no longer useful to you, such as those that are outdated, duplicated, or irrelevant. Deleting unnecessary Mirror screens helps keep your workspace organized and ensures your content stays accurate and easy to manage. Use the following steps to delete a Mirror screen: 1. Launch **[Whatfix Studio](https://support.whatfix.com/studio/docs/how-to-install-the-whatfix-editor)** on your application. ![CLM_editor plug in2](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/CLM_editor%20plug%20in%282%29.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T12%3A50%3A36Z&se=2026-10-29T13%3A50%3A36Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=2mE218j6sJMsKLtbZipqk46e6bsa01rBVPhYwj8oCw0%3D) 2. Click **Mirror**. ![Mirror_click_mirror](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Mirror_click_mirror.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T12%3A50%3A36Z&se=2026-10-29T13%3A50%3A36Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=2mE218j6sJMsKLtbZipqk46e6bsa01rBVPhYwj8oCw0%3D) 1. Click the Mirror Workflow that contains the Mirror screen you want to delete. ![Mirror_sf_click_folder](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Mirror_sf_click_folder.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T12%3A50%3A36Z&se=2026-10-29T13%3A50%3A36Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=2mE218j6sJMsKLtbZipqk46e6bsa01rBVPhYwj8oCw0%3D) 2. Click the **More** icon. ![Mirror_sf_click_more](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Mirror_sf_click_more.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T12%3A50%3A36Z&se=2026-10-29T13%3A50%3A36Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=2mE218j6sJMsKLtbZipqk46e6bsa01rBVPhYwj8oCw0%3D) 3. Click **Delete**. ![Mirror_sf_delete_mirror_screen](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Mirror_sf_delete_mirror_screen.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T12%3A50%3A36Z&se=2026-10-29T13%3A50%3A36Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=2mE218j6sJMsKLtbZipqk46e6bsa01rBVPhYwj8oCw0%3D)          your title goes here           - Mirror screens once deleted cannot be restored. - After the screen is deleted, You need to manually link the previous screen to the next screen.