--- title: "Delete users" slug: "delete-users" updated: 2026-08-06T15:35:16Z published: 2026-08-06T15:35:16Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/delete-users" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Remove users You may want to remove users when they no longer work for your organization or change roles within your organization. Whatfix enables you to delete the user without impacting the content that they created on your project.          Note:           Only an **Admin** can perform the following task. Use the following steps to remove a user from an Org: 1. On the Whatfix Mobile Dashboard, click your **Profile** icon. ![Mobile_Click_Profile.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Mobile_Click_Profile.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T16%3A21%3A28Z&se=2026-10-29T17%3A21%3A28Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=xkw8YIyM2jLbxZYvW7dURDNb8a2i7k1Ha8zc%2Bf17VB8%3D) 1. Click **Org Setting**. ![Mobile_click_org_settings.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Mobile_click_org_settings.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T16%3A21%3A28Z&se=2026-10-29T17%3A21%3A28Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=xkw8YIyM2jLbxZYvW7dURDNb8a2i7k1Ha8zc%2Bf17VB8%3D) 2. Go to the user you want to delete, and then click the dropdown next to their name. ![Mobile_user_dropdown.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Mobile_user_dropdown.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T16%3A21%3A28Z&se=2026-10-29T17%3A21%3A28Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=xkw8YIyM2jLbxZYvW7dURDNb8a2i7k1Ha8zc%2Bf17VB8%3D) 3. Click **Remove from organization**. ![Mobile_remove_from_organization.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Mobile_remove_from_organization.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T16%3A21%3A28Z&se=2026-10-29T17%3A21%3A28Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=xkw8YIyM2jLbxZYvW7dURDNb8a2i7k1Ha8zc%2Bf17VB8%3D) 4. In the confirmation pop-up, click **Remove**. ![Mobile_Remove_user.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Mobile_Remove_user.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T16%3A21%3A28Z&se=2026-10-29T17%3A21%3A28Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=xkw8YIyM2jLbxZYvW7dURDNb8a2i7k1Ha8zc%2Bf17VB8%3D) 5. In the pop-up, enter your password, and then click **Confirm & Continue**. ![mobile_confirm pasword](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/mobile_confirm%20pasword.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T16%3A21%3A28Z&se=2026-10-29T17%3A21%3A28Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=xkw8YIyM2jLbxZYvW7dURDNb8a2i7k1Ha8zc%2Bf17VB8%3D)          Info:           Once you remove a user from your Org, the content they have created is not impacted. Other members of the Org who are part of the removed user's app can still access the app and its projects.