--- title: "Manage Whatfix Content Availability" slug: "manage-whatfix-content-availability" updated: 2026-10-20T11:08:45Z published: 2026-10-20T11:08:45Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/manage-whatfix-content-availability" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Manage Whatfix Content Availability Control when **Whatfix Content** shows to your end users from the [**Whatfix Guidance Dashboard**](/studio/docs/overview-of-the-whatfix-dashboard). Account Managers can disable all Whatfix content for the production environment of an application, and then re-enable it as required. This self-serve control keeps you in charge during time-sensitive moments. > [!WARNING] > Note: > > - The feature is supported for **Player** **extension** and accounts who have enabled [Enhanced environment mapping](/studio/docs/how-to-configure-environments-and-map-stages) for **JS Embed** mode of deployment only. > - Only **Account Managers** can disable or re-enable Whatfix content. For more information, see [**Whatfix** **User Roles**](/studio/docs/whatfix-user-roles) and [**Whatfix Custom Roles**](/studio/docs/use-custom-roles)**.** > - Disabling Whatfix stops content in the **Production** stage from displaying to end users. > - Analytics collection pauses, Whatfix doesn't collect analytics until you re-enable content. > - To hide only some content, [**Unpublish**](/studio/docs/how-to-activate-or-inactivate-whatfix-widgets) or [**Archive**](/studio/docs/archive-whatfix-content-or-widgets) that content instead of disabling Whatfix for the whole account. > - Whatfix Content availability is an account-level feature. Only the production environment of the selected account is affected. Expand the following accordion for more details: **Disable Whatfix Content** Use the following steps to disable Whatfix content: 1. On the [**Whatfix Guidance Dashboard**](/studio/docs/overview-of-the-whatfix-dashboard)**,** click **Settings**. ![Click_Settings.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Click_Settings.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) 2. Click **Content deployment**. ![Content_deployment.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Content_deployment.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) 3. Click the **Content Control** tab. ![Content_control.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Content_control.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) > [!WARNING] > Note: > > The **Whatfix content availability** section shows the current status. **Enabled** means your content is live for all end users in the production environment. ![Enabled.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Enabled.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) 4. In the **Disable Whatfix content** section, click **Disable Whatfix**. ![Disable_whatfix.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Disable_whatfix.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) 5. In the dialog box, click **Re-en****able Whatfix**. ![click_Disable_whatfix.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/click_Disable_whatfix.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) > [!WARNING] > Note: > > After you disable Whatfix content, the following occur: > > - Whatfix content stops showing to end users within 10 minutes. > - The dashboard displays the following banner on the [**Whatfix Guidance Dashboard**](/studio/docs/overview-of-the-whatfix-dashboard) to remind your team that Whatfix content is disabled for end users. ![banner.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/banner(2).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) > - You can **Re-enable Whatfix** only after this waiting period ends. Re-enabling is locked for 30 minutes after you **Disable Whatfix**. **Re-enable Whatfix Content** After the 30-minute waiting period ends, use re-enable Whatfix content. Use the following steps to re-enable Whatfix content: 1. On the [**Whatfix Guidance Dashboard**](/studio/docs/overview-of-the-whatfix-dashboard), click **Settings**. ![Click_Settings.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Click_Settings.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) 2. Click **Content deployment**. ![Content_deployment.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Content_deployment.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) 3. Click the **Content Control** tab. ![Content_control.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Content_control.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) > [!WARNING] > Note: > > The **Whatfix content availability** section shows the current status. **Disabled** means your content is live for all end users in the production environment. ![Disabled.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Disabled.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) 4. Click **Re-enable**. ![Re_enable.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Re_enable.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) 5. Click **Re-enable Whatfix**. ![Click_re_enable.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a268766e-d74d-4619-9613-e2472f809ffb/Images/Documentation/Click_re_enable(1).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T09%3A58%3A00Z&se=2026-10-29T10%3A58%3A00Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=PK3pKp389fEAX%2FqpkT7z0Bhg8BSrgqQRl30No%2Bfswok%3D) Whatfix content shows to end users again within 10 minutes and the analytics collection starts again. > [!NOTE] > Info: > > If content doesn't show after 10 minutes, refresh the page. --- ### FAQ #### No. Nothing is deleted. Your content remains exactly as it was published. #### No. It doesn’t affect all the accounts in your organization. It applies only to the Production environment of the account you select. **Why can't I re-enable content right away?** Whatfix applies a 30-minute waiting period between disabling and re-enabling content. After the waiting period ends, re-enable the content. **What happens to the content when I disable Whatfix?** Disabling Whatfix stops showing content only from the **Production** stage. Content in the **Draft** and **Ready** stages continues to display. To restore the content as it was before you disabled it, click **Re-Enable Whatfix**. Whatfix Content includes Flows, Images, Videos, PDFs, Articles and Links.