--- title: "What happens to archived content/widgets when a user is deleted?" slug: "what-happens-to-archived-contentwidgets-when-a-user-is-deleted" updated: 2026-08-11T14:59:16Z published: 2026-08-11T14:59:16Z canonical: "support.whatfix.com/what-happens-to-archived-contentwidgets-when-a-user-is-deleted" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # What happens to Archived content and widgets when a user is deleted? When you delete a user, you have the option to either transfer the ownership of that user's content to another user or delete all content created by that user. For more information, see [Remove a User](/studio/docs/remove-a-user). **Case 1:** You transferred the deleted user's content to another user. > Archived content and widgets are also transferred to the new user, and this is reflected in the Archived section of the content and widgets section on the dashboard. **Case 2:** You deleted all the content created by the deleted user. > The archived content and widgets created by that user are deleted. ## Related - [User Management](/user-management.md) - [Archive Whatfix content or widgets](/archive-whatfix-content-or-widgets.md)