Top
What is the difference between deleting and disabling a widget
  • 11 Oct 2022
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

What is the difference between deleting and disabling a widget

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Disabling a WidgetDeleting a widget
Disabling a widget means you can reactivate it any time later. The associated content and Visibility Rules remain intact.Deleting a widget removes it from the account permanently. This action is irreversible.

Note:

Whatfix widgets can be deleted only in the Draft and the Ready stages.


Note
The Analytics data for the deleted widget is not removed and is labeled as DELETED in Analytics.

Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.