Top
Deleting a User
  • 24 Mar 2022
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Deleting a User

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Note
You need to be an Account Manager to perform the following task. For more information about available roles see, Whatfix User Roles.

You may want to remove users when they no longer work for your organization or change roles within your organization. Whatfix enables you to delete the user without impacting the content that they created. You can reassign the content that they have created to other users in your organization.

Use the following steps to delete a user and reassign content to another user,

  1. Navigate to Whatfix Dashboard
    Goto_dashboard

  2. In the left panel, click Users.
    RB_dashboard_LP_users_tab

  3. Click the Delete button.
    deleting a user

  4. Click the User name drop-down menu and choose another user to reassign content.
    RB_dashboard_users_delete_user

  5. Click Delete.

Note
  • When the Delete all content and tags of the user is selected, all the user's content, including content that may be in use, is deleted. Content and users, once deleted, cannot be restored.
  • If a content tag that was created by the deleted user is being used to tag other content (created by other users), then such tags are not deleted.

Was This Article Helpful?


First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.