Top
Disabling Self Help
  • 01 Sep 2022
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Disabling Self Help

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Self Help can be disabled and enabled again at any time. Once disabled, the widget is removed from your application immediately, and end users can no longer access it.

Use the following steps to disable the Self Help,

  1. Navigate to the Whatfix Dashboard.
    Goto_dashboard

  2. Click Widgets.
    RB_DB_Click widgets(2)

  3. Click the Self Help tile.
    RB_DB_clickSH

  4. Using the drop down menu select Inactive against the Self Help segment you want to disable.
    RB_DB_SH_clickdeactivate

  5. In the confirmation pop-up, click Yes.
    RB_DB_SH_deactivatesegment

Info

If you want to disable Self Help across all pages and users, repeat steps 4 and 5 for all the Self Help segments listed on the page.

your title goes here

Once you have deactivated a segment, do a Push to Production (JS Embed model) or Update Extension (Browser Extension model) for the changes to reflect on your users' application.


Was this article helpful?


First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.