Top
Removing content from Self Help
  • 16 Jan 2023
  • 2 Minutes To Read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Removing content from Self Help

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

your title goes here

You can only remove content from the Draft and Ready stages.

There are three modes in which the content is added to the Self Help segment. Depending on how it was added, use the following ways to remove content from Self Help.

Content added to Self Help using Select from Library

Use the following steps to remove multiple content from Self Help when added using Select from Library,

  1. Navigate to the Whatfix Dashboard.
    Goto_dashboard

  2. Click Widgets.
    RB_DB_Click widgets2

  3. Click the Self Help tile.
    RB_DB_clickSH

  4. Next to the segment you want to remove the content from, click the Edit icon.
    RB_DB_SHclickediticonsegment

  5. Select the content units you want to remove from the Self Help segment.
    2023-01-09_14-10-43.png

  6. Click Remove.

DB_SH_Removecontent.png

  1. On the confirmation Pop-up, click Remove.
    DB_SH_Remove_Content.png

  2. Click Save.
    RB_DB_SH_clickSaveSH

your title goes here

You can also remove content from the segment by hovering over the individual content you want to remove, and then clicking the Delete icon.

RB_DB_SH_clickdeleteicon

your title goes here

By default when you remove a group from the Self Help segment, the content within the group is also removed.
2023-01-06_16-09-19.png

Content added using Tags

If you have added content into Self Help using tag(s), then removing the tag(s) from the content, removes the content from the Self Help segment as well.

your title goes here

You cannot remove individual content from the Self Help segment, without removing the tags.

Use the following steps to remove content added using tag(s),

  1. Navigate to the Whatfix Dashboard.
    Goto_dashboard

  2. Select the content you want to remove the tag(s) using the adjacent checkboxes.
    RB_DB_SHselectcontenttodelete

  3. Click the Manage Tags icon.
    RB_DB_SH_clickmanagetags

  4. Use the x icon to remove the tag(s).
    RB_DB_SHclickdeleteicon

  5. Click Done.

The selected content will be removed from the Self Help segment.

your title goes here
  • If you remove a group from the Self Help segment, only the group is removed but the content and the nested group within the group is retained within the Self Help segment.

  • If you remove a nested group from the Self Help, the content within the nested group is retained in the main group.

Content added using Add all existing and future content items

your title goes here

If you add content in the Self Help segment using the Add all existing and future content items Toggle, then you cannot remove that content from the segment.

your title goes here
  • If you remove a group from the Self Help segment, only the group is removed but the content and the nested group within the group is retained within the Self Help segment.


  • If you remove a nested group from the Self Help, the content within the nested group is retained in the main group.


Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.