Top

Delete Self Help

Prev Next

Whatfix enables you to delete an existing Self Help segment that might not be relevant to your end users. Once deleted, a Self Help segment cannot be retrieved. To restore a segment later, consider archiving the segment instead.

Use the following steps to delete a Self Help segment:

Note:

To delete a segment that is in Production, you must first move it to Draft. Only content in the Draft and Ready stages can be deleted.

Expand the following accordions for more details:

Delete a single Self Help segment

  1. On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Widgets.
    db_widgets.png

  2. Click Self Help.
    db_widgets_sh.png

  1. Hover your cursor over the Self Help segment you want to delete, then click the More icon.
    sh_click_more.png

  2. Click Delete.
    sh_more_click_delete.png

  3. On the confirmation pop-up, click Delete.
    sh_confirm_delete.png

Delete multiple Self Help segments

  1. On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Widgets.
    db_widgets.png

  2. Click Self Help.
    db_widgets_sh.png

  1. Select the Self Help segments you want to delete.
    select_multiple_self_help.png

  2. Click Delete widgets.
    sh_delete_widgets.png

  3. On the confirmation pop-up, click Delete.
    sh_confirm_delete.png

Privacy Policy | Whatfix Glossary | Whatfix Platform Status
Copyright © 2024 WHATFIX TM. All rights reserved.