Whatfix enables you to delete Beacons that are no longer useful to you.
- You can only delete Whatfix content and widgets in the Draft and Ready stages.
- When a copy of your content in Draft or Ready also exists in Production, deleting the Draft or Ready version does not affect the content in Production.
Info:
To delete one or more Beacons in Production, remove the Beacon Segment from Production, and then follow the steps in this article.
Expand the following accordions for more details:
Delete one or more Beacons from a Beacon Collection in the Content section
Use the following steps to delete a Beacon:
-
On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Content.

-
Click Beacons.

-
Hover your cursor over the Beacon collection you want to edit, and then click the Edit icon.

-
Go to the Beacon you want to delete from the collection, and then click the Delete icon.

-
On the confirmation dialog-box, click Delete.

-
Click Save.

-
Repeat steps 1 to 6 to delete another Beacon from your Beacon Collection.
Delete a Beacon Segment from the Widget section
Use the following steps to delete a Beacon segment:
-
On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Widgets.

-
Click Beacons.

-
Hover your cursor over the Beacon collection you want to delete, and then click the More icon.

-
Click Delete.

-
On the confirmation dialog-box, click Delete.

Delete Multiple Beacon segments from the Widgets section
Use the following steps to delete multiple Beacon segments:
-
On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Widgets.

-
Click Beacons.

-
Select the Beacon segments you want to delete.

-
Click Delete widgets.

-
In the confirmation dialog-box, click Delete all.
