Whatfix enables you to delete Flows that are no longer useful to you.
Note:
Flows, once deleted, cannot be restored.
You can delete Whatfix content only in the Draft and Ready stages.
When you have a copy of content in Draft that also exists in Production, deleting the Draft version does not affect the content in Production.
Use the following steps to delete a Flow:
-
On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Content.

-
Click Flows.

Hover your cursor over the Flow you want to delete, and then click the More icon.

Click Delete.

In the confirmation pop-up, click Delete.

Note:
- With the Flow enhancement feature, you have the option to select two types of Flow steps, and not just element latching Flows. A dialog box appears on the application to highlight the two types of Flows. Under Choose step type, select a Flow step based on your requirements: either Attached to element or Free-floating.

| Attached to element | Free-floating |
|---|---|
| When you select this type of Flow step, it remains attached to an element on your application. | When you select this type of Flow step, it remains flexibly positioned devoid of any element attachment. |
-
For more information, see Free-floating Flows and Create a Free-floating Flow step.
-
Free-floating Flows is currently Beta. Contact support@whatfix.com for more information.