Whatfix provides the option to disable end-user feedback in the Self Help widget at any time.
Expand the following accordions for more details.
Disable end-user feedback in old Self Help
Use the following steps to disable end-user feedback in Self Help:
-
On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Style.

-
Click Self Help.

Click Feedback.

Disable the Collect feedback toggle to disable end-user feedback in Self Help.

Click Save.
Note:
To keep the end-user feedback feature enabled while hiding the feedback icon in the closed state, disable the Feedback icon on closed state toggle.
After you save, use the Publish all button in the Ready stage to Publish the Style changes.
Disable end-user feedback in Improved Self Help
Info:
Improved Self Help is a Beta feature. To enable Improved Self Help on your dashboard, contact support@whatfix.com. Improved Self Help provides an enhanced and revamped end-user experience of the Self Help widget. Once enabled, end users see Improved Self Help instead of the Self Help widget.
Use the following steps to disable end-user feedback in Self Help:
-
On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Style.

-
Click Self Help.

Click Features.

Disable the Collect feedback toggle to disable end-user feedback in Self Help.

Click Save.
Note:
After you save, use the Publish all button in the Ready stage to Publish the Style changes.
