Top

Documentation Index

Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.whatfix.com/llms.txt

Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

What is the difference between deleting and disabling a widget

Prev Next

Disabling a Widget

Deleting a widget

Disabling a widget means you can reactivate it any time later. The associated content and Visibility Rules remain intact. For more information, see How to activate or inactivate Whatfix widgets?

Deleting a widget removes it from the account permanently. This action is irreversible.

Note:
  • You can only delete Whatfix content and widgets in the Draft and Ready stages.
  • When a copy of your content in Draft or Ready also exists in Production, deleting the Draft or Ready version does not affect the content in Production.

Info:

Analytics data for the deleted widget is not removed and is labeled as DELETED in Analytics.



Privacy Policy | Whatfix Glossary | Whatfix Platform Status
Copyright © 2024 WHATFIX TM. All rights reserved.