Publishing widgets, such as Self Help and Pop-ups, publishes them to the application. Unpublishing widgets removes them from the application. On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, publish widgets by pushing them from the Ready stage to the Production stage. Unpublish widgets by removing them from the Production stage.
Use the following steps to publish or unpublish widgets:
Publish widgets
Use the following steps to publish widgets:
-
On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Widgets.

-
Click All widgets.

Select the widget you want to publish.

Click Send to ready.

Select the widgets again in the Ready stage.

Click Publish.

Note:
Before you publish, preview and edit your widgets in the Ready and Draft stages. For more information, see How to use Preview mode to review content?
Whatfix enables you to push selective widgets to Production by selecting the respective widgets using the Publish all button in the Ready stage.
Unpublish widgets
Unpublish widgets by removing them from the Production stage.
-
On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Widgets.

-
Click All widgets.

Go to the Production stage and select the widget you want to remove from Production.

Click Unpublish.
.jpg?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-08-17T13%3A40%3A04Z&se=2026-08-17T13%3A51%3A04Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=bX5CJeMgYGa75238812g7czTPvgKR1nhwJ4PwdXbV0E%3D)
Info:
The widget gets removed from Production and is moved back to the Draft stage.
