Whatfix provides enterprises an option to stay on a particular version, which affects the end user impacting features, and not upgrade to the latest version as soon as it is released. You have the option to deploy the latest version or not and also choose when to deploy.
Recommended:
To manage software version updates, see Whatfix Software Updates.
Note:
To enable Whatfix Platform Version control, contact support@whatfix.com.
An example of an end-user-facing feature is introducing a back button on each step of a Flow.
You have this option irrespective of the Whatfix deployment model used on your platform.
How to skip an update?
Every time there is a release, you get a notification about the available update. You can either choose to update the application immediately, or cancel the notification and perform the update later. Whatfix sends you a reminder midway through the remaining time period for which the current version is supported.
Note:
You can skip these updates only for a year. In case no updates are selected for a year, you will be auto-updated to the latest version. End users see the updates only after publishing the content.
When Whatfix Versioning is enabled, only the Whatfix content files are pushed every time you do a Push to Production. The JavaScript (JS) files are not updated.
There may be instances where you might want to update the JS files when you have enabled Whatfix Versioning. The following are some of the instances:
When you require any new feature as part of a product release.
When Whatfix introduces any bug fixes.