Whatfix Flows are converted to videos and uploaded to a configured video channel during the following events:
When are Flows uploaded to your video channel? | Upload status tracker on Dashboard | Success/Failure email notification after upload |
|---|---|---|
Authorize video channel for the first time | | |
Deactivate and reauthorize the video channel again | | |
Generate or Update extensions | | |
Click publish | | |
Exporting content | | |
Manual upload of a video for an unpublished Flow | | |
Note:
When you deactivate and reauthorize the video channel, all the Flows are uploaded again.
When you update an existing Flow and publish it, a new video is created and uploaded. The outdated video is not overwritten. So, it is recommended that you delete the outdated video manually from your video channel.