Top

Remove a Smart Tip Collection from Production stage

Prev Next

Note:

  • Whatfix evaluates only one Smart Tip Collection per page at any given time. To show two or more Smart Tips on the same page, create them as part of a single Collection.

  • Whatfix also enables you to display multiple Smart Tip Collections on the same page. To enable this feature, contact support@whatfix.com.

Whatfix enables you to stop showing Smart Tips that are no longer relevant for your end users by moving the Smart Tip Collection from the Production stage to the Draft Stage.

Note:

  • Moving the Smart Tip Collection to Draft does not delete the content.

  • Once moved, the Smart Tip gets removed from your application.

  • Move the Collection back to Production if you want your end users to see the Smart Tip again.

Use the following steps to move a Smart Tip Collection from Production:

  1. On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Content.
    ia_left_nav_content

  2. Click All content.
    ia_dashboard_left_nav_all_content

  1. Click on the Production tab.
    clm_db_unpublish

  1. Select the Smart Tip collection that you want to disable, and then click Unpublish.
    clm_db_unpublish

Note:

Whatfix also enables you to edit a Smart Tip Collection while a version of it is in Production. For more information, see Edit Whatfix content or widget in Production stage.

Privacy Policy | Whatfix Glossary | Whatfix Platform Status
Copyright © 2024 WHATFIX TM. All rights reserved.