Whatfix enables you to delete tags that are no longer required.
Note:
Only user-created tags can be deleted. The default tags that are auto-created cannot be deleted.
Deleting a tag removes it from the associated content.
In case you have added certain content to widgets using a tag, deleting the tag removes the content from the widget segment.
Use the following steps to delete a tag:
-
On the Whatfix Guidance dashboard, click Tags.

-
Click All tags.

Go to the tag you want to delete and click the Delete icon.

Click Delete to confirm.
