Top
Whatfix User Roles
  • 22 May 2024
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Whatfix User Roles

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

The first user role which is created in an enterprise automatically becomes the Account Manager (admin).

An Account Manager can invite other users and define their roles from the Users section on the Whatfix Dashboard. The Users section lists all the registered users in the account.

Responsibilities specific to each role

 


Comparative view of accessibility or permissions each role has

The following table lists the permissions associated with each type of user role:

Info
  • Whatfix Content includes Flows, Articles, Links, Images, Videos, and PDFs.
  • Whatfix Widgets include Pop ups, Self Help, Task Lists, Beacons, Smart Tips, Surveys, and Launchers.
  • Editors can only perform the following actions on their own content.
PermissionTranslatorEditorContent ManagerAccount Manager
Auto Translate or Translate ContentYes
No
YesYes
Auto Test Content
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Create Whatfix Content
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Create User Actions
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Create Tags
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Delete Self-Created Content
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Edit or Delete Self-Created Tags
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Get Flow Failure Notification
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Move Content or Widgets from Draft to Ready Stage
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Move Content or Widgets back from Ready to Draft Stage
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Preview Mode
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Access Analytics Dashboard
No
YesYesYes
View Archived contentNoYesYesYes
Archive contentNoYesYesYes
Bulk archive contentNoYesYesYes
Restore Archived contentNoYesYesYes
Delete Archived contentNoYesYesYes
Copy Archived contentNoYesYesYes
Access Widgets
No
No
YesYes
Access Advanced Customization
No
No
YesYes
Analytics Dashboard - Domain Filter
No
No
YesYes
Change Themes
No
No
YesYes
Configure Voiceovers
No
No
YesYes
Create Whatfix Widgets
No
No
YesYes
Create Insights
No
No
YesYes
Create Cohorts
No
No
YesYes
Create Dashboards
No
No
YesYes
Edit or Delete Others' Tags
No
No
YesYes
Edit or Delete Other Users' Content
No
No
YesYes
Export Flows
No
No
YesYes
Export Language Files
No
No
YesYes
View Archived widgetsNoNoYesYes
Archive widgetsNoNoYesYes
Bulk archive widgetsNoNoYesYes
Restore Archived widgetsNoNoYesYes
Delete Archived widgetsNoNoYesYes
Copy Archived widgetsNoNoYesYes
Add or Invite Users 
No
No
No
Yes
Add or Delete Languages
No
No
No
Yes
App Integrations
No
No
No
Yes
Change User RoleNo
No
No
Yes
Delete a UserNoNoNoYes
Manage ExtensionsNoNoNoYes
Move Content or Widgets from the Ready Stage to the Production StageNoNoNoYes
Move Content or Widgets back from the Production Stage to the Draft Stage NoNoNoYes
Refresh BeaconsNoNoNoYes
Repository IntegrationNoNoNoYes
Set Up Google AnalyticsNoNoNoYes

Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.