Top

Unified Mirror Links

Prev Next
This content is currently unavailable in German. You are viewing the default (English) version.

Note:

Unified Mirror Links are available only for accounts with Content Lifecycle Management enabled, and apply to Mirror Workflows, Mirror Simulations, Assessments, and AI Roleplays.

Whatfix enables you to share Mirror content across different stages through a single Unified Mirror Link. A Unified Mirror Link works across the Draft, Ready, and Production stages and automatically opens the appropriate stage of the Workflow, along with its Flows, DAP Guidance, Assessments, and AI Roleplays, if the Workflow contains them.

By default, Whatfix enables Unified Mirror Links when you create a Mirror Workflow. The link remains active across all dashboard stages. For more information, see Understand Whatfix Dashboard Stages.

For example, you can share the link with reviewers while a Workflow is in the Draft stage. When you move the Workflow to the Ready stage, the same link opens the Ready version, so you do not need to share a new URL. If you have Flows on your Mirror content, Unified Mirror Links also help prevent stage mismatch errors as the content moves between stages.

Note:

Use Unified Mirror Links to share and preview Mirror content. Do not use these links to create or configure DAP guidance. For more information, see Create DAP Guidance on Mirror and Configure Where DAP Guidance Appears.

Whatfix enables you to manage Unified Mirror Links through the Link status, which controls access to your Mirror content across the Draft, Ready, and Production stages.

By default, the Link status is Active. When you deactivate a Unified Mirror Link, the URL no longer provides access to your Mirror content across dashboard stages. When you reactivate the link, you can access the content through the same URL.

Deactivate Unified Mirror Links

Whatfix enables you to deactivate Unified Mirror Links to prevent access to your Mirror content through the same link across all dashboard stages.

For example, if you deactivate a Unified Mirror Link while a Workflow is in the Draft stage, the link no longer provides access to the Workflow. When you move the Workflow to the Ready stage, the link remains inactive.

Note:

  • You can deactivate a Unified Mirror Link only in the Draft and Ready stages. To deactivate the link for the Production stage, unpublish the Mirror and follow the steps below.

  • When you duplicate Mirror content with an inactive Link status, the duplicated content remains inactive. For more information. see Duplicate a Mirror Workflow or Simulation.

Use the following steps to deactivate a Unified Mirror Link:

  1. On the Whatfix Mirror Dashboard, go to the Draft or Ready stage.

    Click Draft

  2. Hover your cursor over the Workflow or Simulation whose link you want to deactivate.

    Hover over the Simulation

  3. Click the More icon.

    Click the More icon

  4. Click Share.

    Click Share

  5. Disable the Link status toggle.

    files

  6. In the confirmation message, click Deactivate.

    Click Deactivate

    Info:

    When you deactivate the Link status, your learners cannot access the shared URL. Additionally, if the Workflow contains an AI Roleplay, Whatfix also deactivates the Roleplay. For more information, see Create an AI Roleplay and Attach a Roleplay in Mirror.

    files

Once you deactivate the Link status, the Unified Mirror Link no longer provides access to the Workflow across dashboard stages. However, you can still preview the Workflow if required. For more information, see Preview a Mirror Workflow.

Reactivate Unified Mirror Links

Whatfix enables you to reactivate Unified Mirror Links to restore access to your Mirror content through the same link across all dashboard stages.

For example, if you deactivate a Unified Mirror Link while a Workflow is in the Draft stage, the link no longer provides access to the Workflow. When you reactivate the link after you move the Workflow to the Ready stage, the same link opens the Ready version.

Note:

You can only reactivate a Unified Mirror Link in the Draft and Ready stages. To reactivate the link for the Production stage, unpublish the Mirror and follow the steps below.

Use the following steps to reactivate a Unified Mirror Link:

  1. On the Whatfix Mirror Dashboard, click the Draft or Ready tab.

    Click Draft

  2. Hover your cursor over the Workflow or Simulation whose link you want to reactivate.

    Hover over the Simulation

  3. Click the More icon.

    Click the More icon

  4. Click Share.

    Click Share

  5. Re-enable the Link status toggle.

    files

    Info:

    When you reactivate the Link status, your learners can access the shared URL. If the Workflow contains an AI Roleplay, Whatfix also activates the Roleplay. For more information, see Create an AI Roleplay and Attach a Roleplay in Mirror.

    files

Once you reactivate the Link status, you can access your Mirror content through the same Unified Mirror Link.

Authentication Access and Control

Whatfix Mirror authenticates learners based on the end-user authentication you set up:

  • Einmaliges Anmelden (SSO): Learners must sign in with your organization's SSO credentials.

  • Email-Based Authentication: Learners must verify their email address with a One-Time Password (OTP). Only learners from an approved domain can access the Mirror.

  • SSO and Email-Based Authentication: Learners can use either method to authenticate and access the Mirror.

  • No end-user authentication: Learners can access the Mirror without authentication.

Note:

Once authenticated, learners can access all Mirror Bildschirms in the same browser session without the need to sign in again.

For more information, see Set up End-User Authentication, Set up Single Sign On, Set Up Email-Based Authentication and Manage Approved Domains.

Datenschutzrichtlinie | Whatfix Glossar | Whatfix Platform Status
Urheberrecht © 2024 WHATFIX TM TM. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.